PDA

View Full Version : Magic Skills Question

Monocyte
10-16-2010, 06:22 PM
I am new to forgive my ignorance.

I have been reading that Lances are the preferred choice over Cannons. Why is that? Cannons are higher level.

I also found Terra to be the choice over Lightning. Why is that? Lightning is higher level too.

Error
10-17-2010, 04:59 AM
It comes down to DPS, Damage per second. If one were to actually calculate it or look at a damage calculator, lances prevail in DPS over cannons.

This is because lances are casted faster than cannons and lightning skills are slower than normal skills. Terra also has a higher amp value than the other lances casted at 1.3 sec.

Enso
10-17-2010, 05:53 PM
Pretty much it comes down to which skills are faster. Lances are the most powerful of the 1.3 cast time skills (discounting Crit shot and shadow shot which are obviously better than cannons in terms of dps).

WIPwns.
10-17-2010, 05:54 PM
drilled shot > terra lance

otice1
10-17-2010, 06:11 PM
drilled shot > terra lance

Prismatic arrow > Drilled Shot

Prove me wrong

rectumcanal
10-17-2010, 06:33 PM
poison arrow....you know...for the splash effect with hp down?

Enso
10-18-2010, 08:43 AM
poison arrow....you know...for the splash effect with hp down?

For me the DPS loss from casting poison arrow doesn't make up for the HP down... I know what you're gonna say "what about AoD FS???" But I just don't attack them at all... it's a royal waste of time.

Also... I don't have enough skill points. x.x

Registering
10-19-2010, 10:43 AM
End game do you guys even use Cannons? I'm finding myself potentially low on skill points if I decide I want cannons too.