PDA

View Full Version : Fa confusion

Muramasa
11-24-2010, 11:25 AM
Hi, I'm new to the Fa class and I have a few questions. Btw these are all hypetical stats. :D

Ok let's say this is my situation.
Lvl120 ( no rank up)
650+ def

Ok let's say I have a pc dmg lapis orb+8 40 dmg . Now I know this on at +11 or higher is a win for Fa. So it's a keeper. But I'm torn between these weeps.
A force amp orb +8 7 amp and a phery +7( for now) 12 rate 24 dmg.
With the phery I have 155cdi witch sounds good to me but I'm not an Fa I'll finish posting this later with stats

Alleluia
11-24-2010, 11:52 AM
I'd go with the forci amp orb, it'll raise your base and help with noncits/bm

Muramasa
11-24-2010, 03:13 PM
well i was thinking of +15ing the phery and using it in pvp against low def oppenents, like wizzys in Stit other fa's and etc.

but for nwar which should i go for ?

MamaMiaYoe
11-24-2010, 07:13 PM
FA needs base not crit. The Magic attack distribution/gain of FA cant be compared to wiz, because wizards are built to get enormous amounts of magic attack than FA hence why they dont really need to focus much on magic attack but rather rate and cdi on pherry weapons. Increase your base by using a forcium orb magic amp or cdi +11 up, keep the lapis but dont pair it up with lower grade weapon no matter how much crit dmge it has.

What will happen if I decide to use and combine the pherystine 12% rate 24% dmge weapon with the lapis? You will notice an increase on critical damage with higher rank skills like Gravity Distortion, Shooting Star, Sonic Shooter, Shadow Shot but the lances and crit shot (skills that make up [1.3] dps) will decrease which isnt good in pvp terms. You will need to amplify (by your amp gears) your magic attack as much as possible for these lower rank dps skills to hit hard.

Muramasa
11-24-2010, 07:16 PM
wow, thnx :O so should i go double forci or keep the forci +lap and + it?

MamaMiaYoe
11-24-2010, 07:17 PM