PDA

View Full Version : Questions about WA skills!

Emie
11-29-2010, 01:25 AM
Please don't flame me; this is my first time treading into the WA board. I've been thinking about making a WA because I want a high defense class that can also solo most bosses. FS has high defense, but I find the boss "soloability" to be a bit lacking. I have some questions regarding what skills are needed (assume I'm at Transcender skill rank with 140 rank up done).

Now! There are 21 skill slots available, and the most common complaint for WA and BL class is that there aren't enough slots for all skills. I've looked at all the skills a WA might need, starting with buffs and debuffs, as well as movement skills (including Force Kick and Charge).

Dash
Fade Step
Charge
Force Kick
Iron Skin
Aura Barrier
Soul Blade
Panic Cry
Instant Immunity
Morale Shout
Fury Shout
Cat's Recovery
Bear's Vitality
Bloody Spirit

The above list takes up 14 slots, with 7 remaining. I didn't include Down Breaker because I don't know if it's needed. If it is, then there's only 6 slots remaining.

What skills should be used for the remaining skill slots? Impact Stab, Sword Quake, Whirlwind, and Seismic Wave are a given, but this also only leaves room for 2 or 3 more skills. What other skills do I need to make an effective WA? I remember pre-Trans skill update, a lot of people used Rolling Crash, Cascade Break, Heavy Slash, and Spiral Doom. Are these skills still practical? Which of these, if any should I keep? And should I get Sword Cannon?

When replying, please be mindful not to exceed 21 skills. I need to know exactly which skills I need to keep, and it seems that WA has little margin for error, given the fact that 3/4th of the available slots are taken up by buffs and movement skills. Thanks in advance!

elvie
11-29-2010, 06:58 AM
http://forum.cabal.com/showthread.php?7831-What-skills-should-a-warrior-have

Scroll down to nitefalcon's post, and replace rolling for sword quake.

WingsOfAngel