PDA

View Full Version : Noob Questions

Nymmastal
12-04-2010, 01:20 PM
I just started playing and I have a lot of noob questions. I've been reading the quests and learning from them but there's still a lot of unanswered questions.

Which chat channel do people generally talk in? Is there a chat where I can ask questions?

I'm a Lv6 wizard and I've been using the automatic stat points thing. Is that ok or should I have done something different?

How does the quick bar and the auto attack work? With auto attack it seems to cycle through all the skills on my quick bar and then melee when they're on cooldown. As a wizard I'm not comfortable running in melee range so should I turn off auto attack? What is normal for wizards?

What does the blue box mean on the quick bar? It's around the skill icon.

I've got Magic Arrow 2, Freeze 2, Burning Hand 1. Is there an advisable skill build or it doesn't matter?

If I want to play with other people, which server channel should I join? I'm on Venus. Should I join the ones that are almost full?

Thanks for reading and I will probably have more questions soon lol

Derenriche
12-09-2010, 05:35 PM
auto stat is fine until you reach lvl 60+ i think. you want to put point to meet rank up requirements, then equipment requirements. Extra points all go into int.

There no real chat channal per se, just move about the channals till you find your crowd i guess.

Auto attack is fine if you have enough skills so you always have something to cast, otherwise turn it off for now.

The blue box the currently selected skill.