PDA

View Full Version : Force Bladers, why play them?

Storm704
02-06-2011, 05:49 AM
I'm new to this game and have only started playing yesterday. I've been thinking of choosing between a blader/warrior/ or a force blader. The force blader caught my attention the most (considering they seemed the coolest) so what is it about them that makes them worth playing? Are they they great in pvp? How is there dps? Or are they the under dogs? Some help would be appreciated to narrow down my choices. :o

Berserk_Fury
02-06-2011, 05:56 AM
FB is a very fun class to play but is also one of the hardest to build up. It probably takes the most gear to become decent in the game, and until you have that gear you will I love you >.<♥I love you >.<♥I love you >.<♥I love you >.<♥, badly.

It really depends on what you want. If you like a challenge and an interesting class, go with FB. If you want an easy route, but the one that could get rather boring, go with warrior.

Storm704
02-06-2011, 06:07 AM
What exactly do you mean by 'decent'. What do they excel at? Are they well known for PvP, PvE. If geared up properly are they on par with the other classes?

Foxhound3857
02-06-2011, 09:58 AM
What exactly do you mean by 'decent'. What do they excel at? Are they well known for PvP, PvE. If geared up properly are they on par with the other classes?

He means that they have a hard road leveling up because their stats suffer in the beginning as opposed to other classes, due to their balanced nature. However, once you reach the higher levels, they really start to shine, especially in PvP. In PvE they're good at soloing with their multi-mob attacks, reliable self-buffs, and their ability to cripple enemies with debuffs.

tomaboy
02-06-2011, 10:09 AM