PDA

View Full Version : Difference between a SFS and a MFS. Can somebody explain please?

Storm704
02-06-2011, 02:02 PM
I am new to this game and currently level 14. I'm trying to decide which type of FS I will go. Which of the two deal higher damage and are more sought out for? Can I get some pros & cons? Help is appreciated :)

xEtherx
02-06-2011, 07:13 PM
sFS = good Spike dmg and highest defense. Gear to make a great sFS is expensive.
mFS = almost exclusively a pvp/war class. Gear to make a good mFS is dirt cheap.

FS is a very overplayed class. if ya want to make something good for pvp and pve thats fairly cheap and still functional I'd suggest FA.

Roxlyn
02-06-2011, 07:14 PM
one is...well it has a s...the other a m^^

rellik
02-06-2011, 08:43 PM
sfs pros high def ss and sg have crit dmg inc in them great for war and pvp great for solo grinding.

sfs cons: harder to solo dungeons vs other classes takes alot of alz to build it good

mfs pros great dps gear is cheap better at soloing dungeons then sfs good for pvp/war

mfs cons: harder the solo grind takes longer to lvl up due to the low aoe skills has lower def then sfs.

Vontar
02-06-2011, 08:44 PM
wtf, how does mfs have lower def than sfs?

Scoops
02-06-2011, 09:24 PM
Perhaps they were thinking of a martial build? o.O

DivineWrath
02-06-2011, 09:30 PM

str is moved to int/dex = lower defense

DivineWrath
02-06-2011, 09:30 PM
Perhaps they were thinking of a martial build? o.O

never put martial on a fs lol

PSBeardy
02-06-2011, 10:22 PM

Yes the often overlooked stat change.....STR into INT.....SFS is end game unless you have GM gears like SIRRazor lol....

ZEPR0
02-07-2011, 09:46 AM
LMAO mFS good in War wtf?
sFS is definitely more bad@ss in war than mFS
same goes with pvp sFS can 2 hit a higher lvl class mFS cant
didnt even see a mFS bringer if you want a magic type class then make a WI or FA

Marth
02-07-2011, 10:57 AM
This thread....
-.-

xEtherx
02-07-2011, 12:06 PM