PDA

View Full Version : Wearing Items out of class, What are the requirements help!

Storm704
02-16-2011, 02:12 PM
I'm new to this game and only at level 43. I want to wear some out of class gear such as an aramid battle helmet and since I am a FS I don't know what the requirements are though I can wear other Battle gear. How do I figure this out? It is a +5 aramid battle helmet.

HaltIamReptar
02-16-2011, 03:42 PM
If you are a FS you can use the Force Blader requirements, once you fill those you can wear it.

Drew
02-17-2011, 03:57 PM
exhaust this option only in osm, the last tier which isn't class specific. any lesser tier isn't so relevant, might as well follow ur own set

other than fs, what i know:

bl, owing to the fact they can go either dex or str intensive can go heavy, i.e., armorset. follw wa.
fa can use wiz set, follow wiz require. more int, more mattk

and in the order of defense, armor > battle > martial that's why a lot of people prfer armor. If u get right down to it: 3 classes (fs, bl, wa) can wear armor; 2 classes Battle (but amp specific, so 1 of each); and only 1 would stick to martial mamp (wiz). That will tell u about their relative pricing too in the market.

So u'd be better off sticking with armorset than turn battle. Unless u have ur own reason for doing so.

Light
02-17-2011, 04:36 PM
You can wear any item as long as you meet its " Stats Requirements " excluding the items that are class related; in those items you'll find a [ (WA)-(FS)-(BL)-(FA)-(WI)-(FB) ] next to the item name.

You'd also need to know that stats affect your Magic/Attack - Defense - Attack Rate - Defense Rate; for instance a WI gets the biggest boost from INT, and WA from STR, thus a WA going for a INT build and wearing Martial Osmium (High INT) would be a waste of stats, same goes for a wizard going for an Armour Osmium build ( High STR ).

Storm704
02-18-2011, 04:32 PM
Thanks everyone.

PSBeardy
02-19-2011, 10:27 AM
FS wear Armor...period.

TheChoppy