PDA

View Full Version : Question about blader

leadamean
07-16-2011, 07:02 PM
im not new to this game. and i know mostly what i should and am going to get. but i need to know what gear i shld get rate from. shld i get a rate helm? rate in one of the weps? or just 30% from rings and then the 5% bass rate is fine? this is the only trouble im having bc i am new to this class. i also dont hav the money for a 7/40 anything so thats out of the possibilities for rate. any help wld be appreciated

Edit: I also need some help on skills to get. im mostly pvp/war if that helps

cadacus_ater
07-16-2011, 07:14 PM
I get rate from my pet, rings, and k-red board. If you have to get rate anywhere other than those sources, go for weapons, since in war when you get legacy weapons, you get rate from that to replace the amount you get from weapons. Paired with a pc dmg helm you are golden.

35 rate is ok to have, but you may notice you crit a little more often with 40 rate or more. 40 rate is usually the ideal target for bladers, 38 is ok too if you prefer pure damage helm and weapons and your only rate sources are a board and rings.

leadamean
07-16-2011, 07:17 PM
ok so in regular pvp id still do fine with just 35 rate? bc i do know that most of the bladers skills give both rate and dmg

cadacus_ater
07-16-2011, 07:52 PM
In regular pvp, you still need a little luck to win, and sometimes even with 40 rate you can have a big string of non-crits, so that's why I say 35 is passable. There is a difference between 35 and 40 rate, but it is debatable whether it affects you much. Still, if you can get more than 35 without sacrificing much in the way of other stats, go for it.

As far as skills go, consult my guide http://forum.cabal.com/showthread.php?10514-A-Guide-on-All-Skills-to-get-for-Bladers-with-Recommended-Skill-Levels. It should tell you everything you need to know.