PDA

View Full Version : Tier 2 fa weapons help

Ravenwolf
08-20-2011, 11:00 PM
I recently started playing my merc fa again and I'm farming t2 with a few friends and needed some advice on weapons. I've heard sig +9 or higher 20 dmg in that war is good, also heard 27 dmg topaz, 30 dmg lapis, and 40 dmg pherry. I don't have a very big budget but any combination of the ones I listed I could afford. I do have a 40 dmg pherry already only +7 at the moment working on getting it higher. What would be a decent orb to pair with it? Also, if I can't get merg, should I use 3 rol1's? without the 3rd my rate is only 32 and I don't see myself grabbing a 7/40 weapon/helm anytime soon. I don't have the char bound rol2.

3osanka
08-20-2011, 11:01 PM
siggy 40dmg or 7/20+15

jone
08-20-2011, 11:51 PM
siggy 40dmg or 7/20+15

Unless it's a 20% CD SIG (no attributes - simply 2 slotted), the level restrictions on SIG will not allow him to equip it on a T2 character.

Ravenwolf
08-21-2011, 10:32 AM
Her. and again, out of the weapons I listed. Unless you have another weapon in mind that is reasonably priced.

30 dmg lapis
27 dmg topaz
20 dmg sig

all +9, paired with a +9 40 dmg pherry. which would be better to use, I've been told sig to make up for the base m.att that i'm losing by using the pherry.

ForumHavoc
08-21-2011, 10:39 AM
Get leg, bm1, aura. gogoogoogog

Ravenwolf
08-21-2011, 11:10 AM
I can see I'll be getting no actual help here. If you read it you would know that I'm only between 80-109 meaning I cannot combo in bm1, let alone bm1/aura. Leg, obviously try to get it as often as you can but when you're being farmed? Having decent weapons would be nice. If you're going to give me an answer that won't help me at all. Please, don't bother.

ForumHavoc
08-21-2011, 12:22 PM