PDA

View Full Version : Life as a FA

Xherra
11-28-2011, 06:37 PM
I am new to the game and am waiting on support to figure out why my login does nothing. That is not why I am here. My question is, How is the the gameplay as a FA? Do FA's get no respect and play horribly? Some games do not know how to create a good Archer, so before I waste time on another games FA when I should go another class, let me know. I would like some input from the FA community.

thou
11-28-2011, 08:21 PM
people love u for heals and buffs

archetypes
11-28-2011, 09:13 PM
they'll praise u when u heal them at the right time..

Xherra
11-28-2011, 11:07 PM
I just started and I'm at level 15. The Archer is great. Nice Animation and great power for now. I'm happy with my decision for now. Although I'm confused why I cant move in battle without fade step and dash activating.

dipikins
11-29-2011, 01:27 AM
Yep, FAs require a lot of training with their fadestepping and dashing. O:

Milk
11-29-2011, 12:02 PM
playing fa I love you >.<♥I love you >.<♥I love you >.<♥I love you >.<♥s :(

Macboy313
11-30-2011, 06:38 AM
Force Archer can be one of the most powerful classes vs other classes because of their fast skills if you make em right. My FA is currently 134 and i can beat ppl up to 150's(FA is regarded as one of the weakest classes and sqishy) so that tell you something about making a pro fa is you can. GL with your FA!! =)

MamaMiaYoe
12-13-2011, 08:28 AM
Your lowbie life will be tough unless the gears you obtain are above mediocre, and you'll realize this as you look back on your experience as a FA when you try another class someday, a melee for instance. You would do better participating in party exp grinds than working alone - The defense is the factor. It makes sense to me though since Force archers are built for support purposes (heal), I never complained about that.