PDA

View Full Version : Force Shielder

Devoured
03-01-2012, 11:13 AM
I'm new to the game and thinking about making a Force Shielder. I looked a round and haven't seen a ez to follow guide for a new player.

Anyone willing to help?

Natsumeshin
03-03-2012, 12:37 PM
Here's just a quick description of how I played my fs.

FS start out pretty tank so you won't need to worry much about stats just follow stat requirements until lvl50, then use your stats to wear gear.
Gear wise you want as much crit dmg in ur helm and weps, as much max rate since fs aren't good without crits. And if u can afford amp boots, gloves and suit to cover for when u don't crit.
Skill wise best to use is cannons and lances to kill fast, u still hit hard without a mfs build. Then when u can get better moves u switch to sfs. (my way of using skills although some people might use swrod skills the whole time.)

Later when ur trans you can either use a spam combo although some people consider that nooby, or look for a dps combo.

Ideal stats to get
STR:XXX
Int: 309
Dex: 204

Devoured
03-04-2012, 08:27 AM
Alright well I really need to work on my Int and Dex then, But I was hoping for a better skill layout lol.. Like most games I've played has guides with the skill names and how many points to put into them. Because I always feel like I'm doing something wrong with out a guide when I play a new game. =\

Natsumeshin
03-04-2012, 08:35 AM
Well the main skills u use don't come til later so for now get lances or cannons to 9. To skill best is impact and magic arrow lvl 9. Then by the time you get trans best is Shield break 9, Shield Splinter 12, Shield grenade 9, With the skills at that lvl its easy for u to spam.

As for stats make sure u take into fact that each time you skill up u get stats so don't go for tha much stats right away or u'll be over by alot and need extracts.