PDA

View Full Version : FS for war?

Archer
05-12-2010, 08:08 AM
I recently started training a FS that I plan to use to farm t1 (or possibly t2, depending on how fun/boring t1 is).

However, I have no experience with a FS in war; so I'm not sure if I would be better off going mFS or sFS.

To me, it looks like mFS would be the better choice, due to good dps and range, making better use of AoD / MB.
The only thing that sFS seems to have going for it are huge AoE skills.

But, again, I've never played FS in war, so I could use some help from people who have experience with this.

I have a little over 4 bil to spend on this char, and I'm on Venus, to give you a rough idea of what equipment I can get.

xXCrusadeXx
05-12-2010, 11:46 AM
go sFS for war, if its properly geared you can do alot better

Archer
05-12-2010, 02:27 PM
Really? Does the AoE make such a big difference, or am I just missing something?

With the gear I'm planning, my stats would be:

880-ish attack
46% rate
55% amp
154% dmg

Would that be enough for a sFS to perform well in war?

ForumHavoc
05-12-2010, 02:36 PM
Really? Does the AoE make such a big difference, or am I just missing something?

With the gear I'm planning, my stats would be:

880-ish attack
46% rate
55% amp
154% dmg

Would that be enough for a sFS to perform well in war?

With range comes Mortal Bane and range fireworks in t1 and t2. Just keep that in mind. Then again sfs have legs.

YumCookies
05-12-2010, 02:55 PM
SFS have the highest burst damage output in war thanks to the leg and the 100% CDI from shield splinter :)

Sabuvok
05-12-2010, 07:03 PM
sFS + leg > mFS +leg

chainlock
05-12-2010, 08:04 PM
sFS + leg > mFS +leg

I've noticed that, legacy lowers my m.atk, but raises everything else. Otherwise I wouldn't use it.

potentialFS
05-12-2010, 08:16 PM