PDA

View Full Version : I'm moving to England. Will I have to quit D:?



Sovereign
05-12-2010, 12:52 PM
I'm moving on June 6th to England. From what I remember six months ago, it was not possible for European players to get on this version of Cabal. Does that still hold true, or did the switch to an independent game change that?

I really don't want to lose my account D: (Even though I'm having some issues with the transfer thing at the moment :|)

ZetsubouSensei
05-12-2010, 02:42 PM
well you cud prolly manage to play here via proxy but i highly doubt you would want to, euro version is MUCH MUCH better then our version. more servers better gms more intresting economy

OhEmGee
05-12-2010, 03:01 PM
Go play the EU Cabal version.

Sovereign
05-12-2010, 05:17 PM
I want to play American side, because I play with four of my in real life american friends :D.

carowe27
05-12-2010, 10:48 PM
well GL with trying to play US cabal. just keep in touch with friends and go play EU

MyForumIsFISHIN
05-12-2010, 11:43 PM
Every other version of cabal > CABAL NA.

mohnd
05-13-2010, 06:52 AM
mabey you can play cabal US there too

Sovereign
05-13-2010, 07:14 PM
mabey you can play cabal US there too

That's what I'm trying to find out, but apparently no one knows. No offense, I don't care if the other versions are better, this is the one I want to play on.

Does anyone know if it's possible..:confused:?

Hiru
05-13-2010, 09:49 PM
Most likely not. You'd need to use a proxy, otherwise, you won't be able to play Cabal US.

Pentothenate
05-19-2010, 07:07 PM
Uhm well the way they stop you from playing a different version is by checking your IP adress or something right? if your comp has an american IP address maybe you can still play? idk if your address will change when you move though.

LILCHAOLAO
05-20-2010, 12:04 PM
Ask Est Soft they might be able to do something

Amrish Patel
09-23-2010, 03:17 AM
Uhm well the way they stop you from playing a different version is by checking your IP adress or something right? if your comp has an american IP address maybe you can still play? idk if your address will change when you move though.

Well the truth is I'm playing the NA version of Cabal even though I don't live in NA, I live in New Zealand & I have no problems playing this game plus I play this at my favourite net cafe. :D

Sicon112
09-23-2010, 06:20 PM
Well, it seems that CABAL Global is being merged with CABAL NA, so I would assume that that means you will be able to log in from England.

~Sicon112