PDA

View Full Version : need help

MamaMiaYoe
06-01-2010, 09:40 AM
I might be changing characters. I dont know yet but I'm having my eyes on force blader.
I have a lvl 109 (trans/comp) fb on my account and right now I dont know what skills and equips it should be having. I've been checking the forums for guides but due to the back to back arguments and opinions of many, Ive been led to confusion as to what to believe in. I have no prior knowledge of the class excpet that its my hatest enemy on my FA, and I'd like to learn about it. So now I post this thread hoping that all those who'd help me will guide me to the right fb path.

So here are my current equips (know that I havent started buying amp gears and Im using most of the decent gears from my FA Miavii)

Equips:
OSM battle helm of DB +7 36% cdi
OSM battle boots of will +7 +240 hp
TerraGrace gloves fb amp +3 4% s.amp
OSM battle suit +6 50 hp & 7% amp

Rings: 3x cr +2 & Mergaheph ring
Ammulet: AoB +8
Bracelet: n/a yet (currently lvl 3 honor rank)
Earings: n/a yet (current lvl 3 honor rank)

Eppaulet of Fighter +6 and Eppaulet of Guardian +7
Red Board
SIGmetal orb +6 20% cdi
OSM blade +9 10% cdi

Questions:
Is my battle boots of will worth keeping, or should it be amped 7%?
Is the difference of BoF+3 slotted compared to BoF+6 huge?
What are advisable earings for fb, is it the same as what FA's use (Vamp earings +5 up, force regen +5 up)?
Once I reach level 15, can I just use a +7 forcy orb 10% cdi or is there another you would like to suggest better that's not worth a billion alz?
And the blade/katana, it confuses me! what should I be choosing? Forcy +7 cdi or amp? blade or katana?

My current combo:
Pvp: Force Assault (20) > Force Slash (20) > Impact Stab (20) > Assasinate (9) > Infernal Impact (20) > Force Impact (20) > Assasinate (9)
Pve (Stunlock): I have no idea LOL

Questions:
PvP Combo good or bad? HELP!?
PvE Combo? Is there a stunlock for this?

Berserk_Fury
06-01-2010, 11:28 AM