PDA

View Full Version : Forcium amp?

Dualist
08-09-2010, 12:47 AM
Just wondering, is forcium amp blades/katanas even good for bladers? I been told by in game friends that i should just forget about that and stick to titanium deathblow, osmuim deathblow, etc. I would like other bladers point of view. Lets make things a bit more simple. Is a forcium amp blade+7 even worth getting? just one.

Note: I am a noob and i am no where near close to affording this blade.

realowner
08-09-2010, 02:12 AM
i used to have a 27% crit osm kat forcium 7%SSA +7 and a 10% crit +7 (blade/kat) i was told just use the osm for pvp and the forc for lvling

Hash
08-09-2010, 04:07 PM
i completely disagree with ur friend. Bladers need a high base and amp for bm2 to make it effective, and as it adds no amp bonus, i would say say that an extra 7/14 amp in weapons really helps. Also, as bm2 gives no rate/damage bonus (no skills are used), it is much better for amp to be there instead of crit damage as you dont crit as often. I personally, dislike the full cd build, as against high def mobs and players u do significantly less damage. I think that a forcy amped wep + a 40cd (tita or higher) or 30cd (osm or higher) blade is good. The amped forcy increases ur "piercing" effect to high def mobs, and u maintain a high crit damage. 2x tita/osm db on bladers is good for low def mobs, but i find that on average i have better crits and non crits. Amp weps are also much better on fillers. if your a crit build, you pretty much rely on LS/BS critting. Amped build is pretty much not rely too much on anything, because ur non crits and crits are both strong.

Dualist
08-09-2010, 05:27 PM