PDA

View Full Version : Noob FS Questions :D

Lanthe
08-09-2010, 06:34 AM
Alright, so this is my first time playing as a Force Shielder and I have a few questions, hopefully someone is willing to humor me.

Anyway, ONWARD!!

What are the pros / cons of a mFS Vs. a sFS? And are there any guides out there I could use as a basis for building a mFS? I don't want to make one and be an epic fail D: The harder the class is, the better.

Also, Crystals and Orbs. What do most of you use? I'm assuming the mFS use orbs.

DeathlikeHowls
08-09-2010, 11:26 AM
From what I know, mFS are much faster than sFS, obv.
The pros of an mFS are:
Better in PvP, being able to tank + have good DPS, cheaper gear.
Cons:
It's not easy to make a good mFS, most people fail at it.
From what I've heard, it's monotonous, and easy to ruin a Build.
Pros of sFS:
They're cooler, the damage is pretty insane, red capes rock. You can't really ruin a Build. Flashier skills, heavier damage, lower DPS.
Cons:
Uh...are there any?
They both do good in War, but like I said, it's harder to make a really successful mFS.

ForumHavoc
08-10-2010, 08:40 AM
Well Forcium Katana and Forcium Crystal have near identical stats. Crystal to Orb is only a 3 magic difference.

EduShielder
08-10-2010, 08:47 AM
The pros of an mFS are:
Cons:
Pros of sFS:
They're cooler, the damage is pretty insane, red capes rock. You can't really ruin a Build. Flashier skills, heavier damage, lower DPS.
Cons:
Uh...are there any?
They both do good in War, but like I said, it's harder to make a really successful mFS.

For sfs, I think the con is that you have fewer skills that gives great damage to someone running away from you. Also, you have to meelee attack a lot since you have to attack enemies in close range most of the time.

That's just what I think o.o

DeathlikeHowls
08-10-2010, 10:53 AM