Facebook Twitter Youtube Twitch
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Blue Screen of Death anyone? lol

Blue Screen of Death anyone? lol

So as the title says I keep getting a BSoD when I try to play cabal. I haven't changed anything on my computer in about 3 years since I started playing cabal. It started when I was changing characters taking screenshots of all my gear (incase of the roll backs as instructed by [GM] Sky) and then it gave me this error.

So I clicked ok like normal and went to start up my game agian. And uh needless to say my ventrilo froze, msn crashed, and when I went to restart my computer all I had in options was Log Off and Switch Users...no Shut Down or Restart. So when I went to hard shut down my computer my screen flashed with a blue screen with writing on it saying

"Windows has detected an Error with the programing and is shutting down for the safety of your computer..... blah blah alot of random number and file names...estimated time for shut down in: ___%" and my computer shut down. I started it back up and got on vent just fine and hopped back on cabal and not even 60 seconds of being logged in it happened agian this time very little warning.

So I ran a virus scan and found no virus...nothing and ran clean up scans hoping that might help. My computer ran fine for like an hour or so while I was doing the scans then I got on cabal one last time and it happened agian this time giving me the GameGuard has encountered an error message that you usually just restart your computer to fix.

I'm assuming that cabal has some sort of virus that is doing this and I'm wondering if anyone is having this issue too or has any fix for this besides reformating, or if this is just something I'm going to have to wait out and see if it fixes when they fix up their bugged servers.

Btw I'm not here to QQ about it or anything just trying to solve a problem that might just be my computer or a programming error. Being off cabal has little to no effect to me really.