PDA

View Full Version : Top PvP Classes

NukeZ
09-16-2011, 01:45 PM
I'm new to cabal folks, but i'm a die hard pvp'er across the MMO board. First thing i do when i start a new mmo is aim for the pvp field, to get pvp active asap. So i'm just looking to find out what classes you guys recommend in terms of pvp, classes that are the best for pvp atm. Also any information to help me out starting this game would be greatly appreciated aswell, thx!

-Celto-
09-16-2011, 01:55 PM
PVP~FS, WA, or FB (at 170+)

SilverIceForum
09-16-2011, 01:59 PM
Ummm, pretty much all classes are pretty equal, each have their strong points and weaknesses.

FA - One of the Highest DPS in the game when built right, low defense and hp, ranged magical attacks, fastest skill casts in the game
WI - High Magic DPS like an FA, even lower defense and hp, though highest movement factor in the game on foot
WA - Decent DPS, though slow skill animations, melee class, high defense and hp, big time tank
FS - DPS is dependant on Critting and Skill Amp, decent HP, high defense, also slow skill animations, also a great tank, one of the 2 classes that are hybrids, can go Sword (Melee) or Ranged (Magic) and do hella damage in PvP
FB - Decent DPS, medium hp and defense, probably as squishy as an FA, above lvl 140 they really start to shine, big emphasis on debuffs and buffs with this class. 2nd Hybrid Class that is flexible either way if built right, though like the FS, go the Ranged Magic tree, gonna be expensive getting the skill amp pieces to make it more effective like the Melee class
BL - Decent DPS, high defense rate, good hp, good defense if built right, probably the 2nd hardest class to play right next to the FB and FS, PvE and Nation War they pretty mean to deal with.

All depends on what you want to do, and your skill in general. PvP in this game is based mainly on Combo Mode and Movement skill in a duel or straight PK/PvP freestyling.

Cathy
09-16-2011, 02:03 PM
WI not so great for stand up pvp :/