PDA

View Full Version : Cabal too hard on the beginners?

plzbuffme
06-17-2012, 03:47 PM
before you guys go "NO! cabal is so much easier!", i know, i know.. ive been playing since 2005. i know that the game's gotten so easy that its a joke compared to what the game first used to be...

one of my friend who i just got started on playing this game few months ago started complaining to me recently about how hard the game was. pve, no problem - it was when he hit nation war that he started talking about how ridiculously overpowered some of the players who created "twinks" were, and how he had really no chance.

thinking about it, i really cant help but seeing that he's pretty right. lots of the older players had the advantages of:
1. high honor/crit rate resist (whiich they rightfully deserve)
2. +15 sig gears, which the new players will never really have the chance to jump on until the next sig event/sgh release
3. biggest kicker, no rol+2 - no matter how much he plays, a rol+2 will never drop for him, much less rol+3 because we all got them when they were char-binding craftable items

he's a level 164 now, and he doesnt really think the game is gonna be much fun for him unless he is forced to put insurmountable time to even be considered "able", much less competitive. i cant help see his point of view because even that 5% extra rate from rol+2 vs rol+1 is big towards end-game.

in the end, for people starting off from scratch with no friends to help will continuously get rolled until he/she buys USD is how my friend felt.

does he have a valid argument?

SellMyChar
06-17-2012, 04:40 PM
it's pretty much true, but then anyone can just say, "it took me 5 years to get to where i am, time for you to start that 5 year journey"