PDA

View Full Version : Im new

RedDawn
09-05-2010, 11:36 AM
I am currently downloading the game

I plan to play as a Force Blader on the first server.

I would like to know some tips, like what kind of build i should use for strength

like a one hitter build of sorts

Also is there like rare and elite drops

example: common, unique, rare, elite

rare drops are well, rare lol and elites hardly EVER drop

also how long and hard would it take to level to like 150 or 160??

Thanks in advance for the info
-RedDawn

Lethal
09-05-2010, 11:43 AM
I'm no expert on Force Bladers but I'm pretty sure you pound all your stats into dex after you've hit the str/int requierments for your gear. There's no grade for the drops you get, it's usually slotted(Not expensive) Double slotted (Sort of expensive) or amped slot (Could be the wrong amp IE: Magic amp in Warrior gear). Amp is a drop only from dungeon bosses, and usually comes around 1/40 runs. (On average) Again, it can be "failed" amp, which is useless.

150-160 Depends on how hardcore you are. Over two months if you're clueless.

RedDawn
09-05-2010, 01:22 PM
After i download the game am i supposed to download the patch thing next to the download file from the main site?

Lethal
09-05-2010, 01:29 PM
No, that's only if you had a previous version of Cabal downloaded. The Full client download should have worked, what's the problem?

RedDawn
09-05-2010, 01:48 PM
Well at first it didnt work, like the game wouldnt start up. So i clicked the patch thing and game guard patched some stuff. I thought it would work after that, but after the first loading screen came up the screen would go white then it would close the game completely. What should I do? My laptop runs Twelve Sky 2 fine.

RedDawn
09-05-2010, 01:50 PM
Also after the first time I downloaded the game, it only patched i think 2 things, is that normal?

Lethal
09-05-2010, 02:03 PM